LPG Discussion Forum
http://lpgforum.co.uk/

Upgrade firmware for gas ECU is available?
http://lpgforum.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=33&t=14277
Page 1 of 1

Author:  patnut [ Thu Aug 10, 2017 2:58 pm ]
Post subject:  Upgrade firmware for gas ECU is available?

I'm using a Stag-300 Premium when I plug it into my computer I get the message above. Is it recommended that I upgrade to the latest firmware? I'm not experiencing any problems on current.

The reason I ask is that the last 2 services I had they did not update it.

Thanks,
Pat

Author:  Brian_H [ Thu Aug 10, 2017 10:44 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Upgrade firmware for gas ECU is available?

Personally i'd leave it alone unless theres a good reason for upgrading it.

examples of good reasons

System isn't working as well as it should be due to something addressed in the firmware

New features added with new firmware that you want to use.

Theres always a risk with firmware upgrades that they don't work properly and end up bricking the unit in question, hence why i wouldn't recommend it unless you really feel there is a need. Definitely don't do it unless your happy with your comms cable etc, and only do it with a decent battery installed in the car, and the laptop with a fully charged battery (or on the mains) - you don't want it to stop halfway through.

Author:  patnut [ Fri Aug 11, 2017 9:10 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Upgrade firmware for gas ECU is available?

Thanks Brian as I have no reason to upgrade I will take your advice and leave alone.

Thanks for your help.
Pat

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/