LPG Forum

All times are UTC

Post subject: Spark plugs forLPG
PostPosted: Sat Sep 24, 2016 6:59 pm 

Getting a misfire fault code re cylinder 3 on my Vauxhall Zafira ( fitted with top Prins system in 2012). I am hoping that a new coil pack will do the trick ( it's time for a replacement anyway) and I am going to replace the spark plugs at the same time. I have ordinary Bosch Super in there at the moment but was wondering whether the LPG requires different or better spark plugs? Also how long should the coil pack replacement take me - I am not a mechanic !

Post subject: Re: Spark plugs forLPG
PostPosted: Sun Sep 25, 2016 3:30 pm 
Installer

Still the same issue as on this thread? http://www.lpgforum.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=14134&p=109365#p109365

I'd go for same model plugs that previously gave good results... Did it ever run without misfires with the Bosch plugs fitted?

Time to change the coil pack is zero if you're changing the plugs, it has to come off to get to the plugs anyway. Only a few minutes job to get the coil pack off, just a few easily accessible torx headed bolts to remove and wiring connector to disconnect before lifting it off.

Simon

2 miles A1, 8 miles M62,
http://www.Lpgc.co.uk
Twitter https://twitter.com/AutogasSimon

PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2016 3:14 pm 

LPGC wrote:
Still the same issue as on this thread? http://www.lpgforum.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=14134&p=109365#p109365

I'd go for same model plugs that previously gave good results... Did it ever run without misfires with the Bosch plugs fitted?

Time to change the coil pack is zero if you're changing the plugs, it has to come off to get to the plugs anyway. Only a few minutes job to get the coil pack off, just a few easily accessible torx headed bolts to remove and wiring connector to disconnect before lifting it off.

Simon