LPG Forum

All times are UTC

PostPosted: Mon Jul 27, 2015 6:27 pm 

i wish to fit LPG to my range rover. have it on my other car and am very happy with it.

i have 2 options. get the local installer to conver it for £1700 or do it myself.

the local installer would use a OMVL EOBD 5th generation sequential system with a 95 ltr tank.

is this a good recomended lpg system and will it work well on my jaguar v8?

im not sure if installer price includes oil lube kit for exhaust valves, but i must fit the valve lube to the jag motor.

question time:

1) where is the best part source for LPG kits.? i used one known company for electrical part but had to return it (polish electronics)
2) if i install the system myself is there someone on here local to bristol who could set up they system for me? (fine tune it (fuel trims/map)

i would rather fund forum members for there help over taking it to garage
and i like to know whats on my car so i can work on it myself. (im a mechanic)

cheers

spencer.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 30, 2015 11:50 am 

Hi Spencer.

I'm not an expert but I beleive a lot of the cost of installing the system is labour so there should be quite a saving.

I know Tiney Tech is popular with the DIY market.

When you say local how far are you considering.

James

PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2015 9:13 am 

as you say tinley tech do a kit. so may give that a go. seems good value. i like the way it can connect via OBD so fuel trims remain correct.

PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2015 12:25 pm 
Installer

I sell DIY kits.

I do make a modest profit on the parts so kits from me will cost a little more than a trade supplier's price. But kits from me include very concise tech support anytime (in and out of working hours). Should there be a problem with your install that you can't sort out (even with the tech support), I sort it out for free if you visit (which would have the added benefit of giving opportunity for me to personally check your work and calibrate it for free too).